IPL 2023 Retained Players List, Team Wise Auction Players

The IPL auction stage is about to begin. Are you all excited? Read IPL 2023 Retained Player List, Team Wise Auction Players and curated articles about your favorite teams and players from soup to nuts.

IPL 2023

The IPL 2023 auction is all set to begin on 23 December 2022 in Kochi. The mega-rich mini-auction was decided to be held in Istanbul, Bengaluru but the BCCI cherry-picked the coastal city of Kochi. Teams want to fuel their tanks in this mini-auction. While the mega-auction started in February over two days, the mini-auction will end within a day.

List of IPL Retained Players

In past mini and mega auctions, franchises bid for and bought big-name foreign players. Will this ingeminate the upcoming mini auction? Liam Livingstone and Pat Cummins were the most expensive purchases of overseas players and were profitable throughout the tournament. Which franchise will advance fortunes for foreign players? Read the entire article to understand the spirit of your search.

IPL 2023 Teams and Captains

IPL 2022 was full of ups and downs, bittersweet and dilemmas. Two new Masterstroke teams were added in IPL 2022. Defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) and semi-finalists Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders are out of IPL 2022. Will they be keen for IPL 2023, or will the new team scratch again? IPL fans still have to wait for the answer; Until then, take a look at the complete IPL 2023 squads and their captains.

IPL 2023 Team Captain
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Delhi Capitals (DC) Rishabh Pant
Gujarat Titans (GT) Hardik Pandya
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Shreyas Iyer
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) KL Rahul
Mumbai Indians (MI) Rohit Sharma
Punjab Kings (PBKS) Shikhar Dhawan
Rajasthan Royals (RR) Sanju Samson
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Faf du Plessis
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Ken Williamson

IPL 2023 will be full of drama, fever, euphoria, sadness, entertainment and mixed emotions. The mega-rich IPL 2023 will be held in India according to team states, cities and the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

IPL 2023 Retained Players List

The IPL 2023 auction is just around the corner and all the franchises have to submit the list of retained and released players before 15 November 2022. Some teams have submitted their list and some teams have to accept it. Here is the detailed list of players retained and released by various teams.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Retained players Released player
Mahendra Singh Dhoni Chris Jordan
Ravindra Jadeja Narayan Jagadeesan
Shivam Dubey Adam Milne
Devon Conway Mitchell Santner
Rituraj Gaikwad
Moeen Ali
Deepak Chahar
Mukesh Chowdhury
Dwayne Pretorius

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Retained players Released player
Rishabh Pant KS India
David Warner Mandeep Singh
Prithvi Sh Vicky Astwal
Mitchell Marsh Tim Seifert
Akshar Patel Ashwin Hebbar
Rowman Powell
Kuldeep Yadav
Lalit Yadav
Enrich Nortje
good luck
Mustafizur Rahman

* Eat Aman

Gujarat Titans (GT)

Retained players Released player
Hardik Pandya Vijay Shankar
Good luck Gill Dominic Drakes
Wriddhiman Saha Varun Harun
David Miller Gurkirat Singh
Rahul Tewatia
B Sai is handsome
Rashid Khan
Mohammed Shami
Pradeep Sangwan

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Retained players Released player
Shreyas Iyer Ajinkya Rahane
Father Indrajit Sam Billings
Sunil Narine Muhammad SAW
Rinku Singh Chamika Karunaratne
Andre Russell Ramesh Kumar
Nitish Rana
Tim Southee

*Locky Ferguson, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Shardul Thakur

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

Retained players Released player
KL Rahul Evin Lewis
Quinton de Kock Manish Pandey
Marcus Stoinis Karan Sharma
Deepak Hooda Kyle Myers
Krunal Pandya
Ravi Bishnoi
Ayush Badoni
Eat obsessively
Dushmant Chamera
Mark Wood

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Retained players Released player
Rohit Sharma Kieron Pollard
Surya Kumar Yadav Mayank Markande
Tilak Verma Fabian Allen
Ishan Kishan Hrithik Shokin
Tristan Stubbs Tymal Mills
Tim David
DeWald Brewis
Jasprit Bumrah
Daniel Sams
Jofra Archer

*Jason Behrendorff

Punjab Kings (PBKS)

Retained players Released player
Shikhar Dhawan Odion Smith
Jonny Bairstow Shah Rukh Khan
Vaibhav Arora Benny Howell
Jitesh Sharma Part Patel
Liam Livingstone
Vanuka Rajapakse
Rishi Dhawan
Rahul Chahar
Kagiso Rabada
Arshdeep Singh

Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Retained players Released player
Sanju Samson Karun Nair
Devadatta Paddikal Shubham Garhwal
If Butler Rasi van der Dusen
Yasswi Jaiswal Tejas Baroque
Daryl Mitchell
James Neesham
Shimron Hetmyer
Ryan Pollen
Yuzvendra Chahal
Famous Krishna
Kuldeep Sen
Trent Bolt

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Retained players Released player
Faf du Plessis Karan Sharma
Virat Kohli Siddharth Kaul
Rajat Patidar Sherphen Rutherford
Anuj Rawat David Wiley
Dinesh Karthik
Glenn Maxwell
Wanindu Hasranga
Mohammad Siraj
Harshal Patel
Josh Hazelwood

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Retained players Released player
Ken Williamson Ravikumar is capable
Abhishek Sharma Shreyas Gopal
Aiden Markram Sean Abbott
Rahul Tripathi Vishnu Vinod
Glenn Phillips
Nicholas is old
Washington is beautiful
Jagdisha Suchith
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Imran Malik
T Natarajan

* Denotes players traded from IPL teams

This is the complete list of IPL franchises with their captains and players. It can be increased, decreased or changed at the discretion of the Board and the franchisee.

IPL 2023 Team Based Auction Players

IPL 2023 will be held on 23 December 2022 in Kochi. All franchises have to provide the list of retained and released players to the BCCI till 15 November 2022. This mini-auction franchise will restructure their teams to make them stronger and more competitive. In the mega auction, franchisees have some amount left in their stock, which will be added to the mini-auction. The auction will increase the value of the purse by INR 5 crore, bringing the total purse value to INR 95 crore

Punjab Kings had the biggest purse value after the previous purse auction, i.e. INR 3.45 crore, followed by Chennai Super Kings (INR 2.95 crore), Royal Challengers Bangalore (INR 1.55 crore), Rajasthan Royals (INR 0.95 crore), and Kolkata. Knight Riders (INR 0.45 Crore).

IPL 2022 champions Gujarat Titans have a total left worth of INR 0.15 crore and the second new team Lucknow Super Giants is unlucky. Three teams – Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals – had INR 0.10 crore for the mini-auction.

This year the mini auction franchise will set their eyes on some masterstroke players who have performed exceptionally well in T20 World Cup 2022 and in recent years. Players like Alex Hales, Ben Stokes, Cameron Green, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raja, Adil Rashid and Tasken Ahmed will be in high demand and likely to fetch higher rates. Three teams, Delhi, Lucknow and Punjab put their foot forward for foreign players as they bought only 7 foreign players.

last thought

Defending champions Hardik Pandya-led team, Gujarat Titans, will look to maintain their momentum at the top. However, below the belt teams in IPL 2022, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings will try to bounce back and start from scratch. It remains to be seen whether Indian and Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma will break the streak and return to form this IPL season.

Meanwhile, Mumbai Indians loyalist and masterstroke all-rounder Kieron Pollard announced his retirement from IPL today (15 November 2022). He has been with MI since 2010 and has only played for a single franchise. Along with Sam Billings, Kolkata Knight Riders’ most expensive player Pat Cummins has taken a step back from IPL 2023.

Thank you for visiting Today Web Stories! Whatever the outcome of the auction, IPL lovers will be delighted, and IPL 2023 will be interesting and exciting. We are glad you read the entire blog. Visit the portal immediately for more exciting and informative news.

Leave a Comment